Learnability

lurn-uh-bil-ĭ-tee: the desire and ability to grow and adapt to new circumstances and challenges throughout your work life

Discover your learnability quotient

LQ We are witnessing a revolution in the world of work. Technology is rewriting the rule book (*): 65% of roles which will be filled in a few years do not exist yet; 45% of current tasks could be automated. Therefore, a person’s employability – that is their ability to secure or keep their desired job – no longer depends on what they already know but what they will be able to learn. This is what we are calling the Skills Revolution (*Sources: The Future of Jobs, World Economic Forum 2016. Four Fundamentals of Workplace Automation, McKinsey 2015).

We have developed this test in partnership with Hogan Assessments which will allow you to evaluate how you adapt to new circumstances and new challenges. You will be able to use the results to make decisions about your advanced professional training, discuss your career with your manager or market your skills to potential employers.

 

Discover your learnability quotient

Would you like to take it even further

 

 

Gifted / Discover your potential

Take this test to find out what your strongest qualities at work are. You will then be able to make more effective use of them and target the role that suits you.

Take the test

Cultivating employability

In order to respond to the needs created by technological developments, companies will have to be more responsive than ever and recruit specific talent, allowing them to grow. At the same time, the ability of an individual to secure or keep their desired job will depend on their responsiveness and ability to learn and to renew their skills throughout their working life.

Read the white paper

Some companies are having difficulties filling vacancies

In 2016, 20% of the 750 companies surveyed in Switzerland were not able to recruit the talent they needed. Of the ten most sought-after jobs, skilled trade workers were top of the list for the seventh year in a row. Training and developing skills internally started to be favoured by employers.

Read through the survey

Learnability

lurn-uh-bil-ĭ-tee : le désir et l’aptitude à progresser rapidement et à adapter ses compétences pour rester employable tout au long de sa vie professionnelle

Découvrez votre quotient d’apprentissage

LQ Nous assistons à une révolution dans le monde du travail. Les technologies bouleversent tous les codes (*) : 65% des postes qui seront occupés dans quelques années n’existent pas encore, 45% des tâches actuelles pourraient être automatisées. Dans ce contexte, l’employabilité d’une personne – c’est-à-dire sa capacité à obtenir ou conserver l’emploi souhaité – ne dépendra plus de ce qu’elle sait déjà mais de ce qu’elle sera en mesure d’apprendre. C’est ce que nous appelons la Révolution des compétences (* Sources : The Future of Jobs, World Economic Forum 2016. Four Fundamentals of Workplace Automation, McKinsey 2015).

En partenariat avec Hogan Assessments, nous avons développé ce test qui vous permettra d’évaluer la manière dont vous vous adaptez à de nouvelles circonstances et de nouveaux défis. Vous pourrez utiliser les résultats pour prendre des décisions concernant votre perfectionnement professionnel, parler de votre carrière avec votre supérieur ou vendre vos talents à des employeurs potentiels.

 

Découvrez votre quotient d’apprentissage

Vous souhaitez aller plus loin ?

 

 

Gifted / Quels sont vos talents ?

Passez ce test pour découvrir quelles sont vos qualités principales au travail. Vous pourrez ensuite mieux les valoriser et cibler l’emploi qui vous correspond.

Faire le test

Cultiver son employabilité

Pour répondre aux besoins créés par les évolutions technologiques, les entreprises devront être plus réactives que jamais et recruter les talents spécifiques leur permettant de se développer. En parallèle, la capacité d’un individu à obtenir ou conserver le poste qu’il souhaite dépendra de sa réactivité et de sa capacité d’apprentissage, du renouvellement de ses compétences tout au long de sa vie professionnelle.

Lire le livre blanc

Certaines entreprises peinent à pourvoir leurs postes vacants

En 2016, 20% des 750 entreprises interrogées en Suisse ne parvenaient pas à recruter les talents dont elles ont besoin. Parmi les dix professions les plus recherchées, les ouvriers qualifiés arrivent en première place pour la septième année consécutive. La formation et le développement des compétences en interne commencent à être privilégiés par les employeurs.

Lire l'enquête