Human Age

A skills revolution: from consumers of work to builders of talent

Expanding and updating skills and potential are now crucial when it comes to staying relevant in the world of work. Whether through upskilling or reskilling, workers need to nurture their learnability and continue life-long learning throughout their career in order to stay employable.

This is even more important in light of the conclusions of the World Economic Forum held in Davos last January, which predict that by 2020, more than a third of the core skill sets in most professions will be comprised of skills that are not considered essential to the job today.

Businesses must act now by addressing the gap between those with skills and those without (the Haves vs. the Have Nots) to ensure that they can continue to meet their talent needs in the immediate future.

 

Download the white paper

Discover your learnability quotient

LQ We are witnessing a revolution in the world of work. Technology is rewriting the rule book (*): 65% of roles which will be filled in a few years do not exist yet; 45% of current tasks could be automated. Therefore, a person’s employability – that is their ability to secure or keep their desired job – no longer depends on what they already know but what they will be able to learn. This is what we are calling the Skills Revolution (*Sources: The Future of Jobs, World Economic Forum 2016. Four Fundamentals of Workplace Automation, McKinsey 2015).

We have developed this test in partnership with Hogan Assessments which will allow you to evaluate how you adapt to new circumstances and new challenges. You will be able to use the results to make decisions about your advanced professional training, discuss your career with your manager or market your skills to potential employers.

 

Discover your learnability quotient

Human Age 2.0

Jonas Prising, Chairman & CEO, ManpowerGroup
“Changes in the world of work are accelerating at a pace and scale never seen before."

Couverture Human Age 2.0

The labour market has become “distorted” and needs recalibrating. While its former constituent elements are breaking apart, a new, 21st-century world of work is beginning to emerge. In a report entitled Human Age 2.0: The Future of Work, ManpowerGroup calls for a change in how we think of work and its market.

Drawing on observations and analyses, this white paper proposes strategies for navigating this transformational period in the world of work and for exploiting existing opportunities in order to emerge stronger and robust enough to stay the course and continue to perform in the future.

Learn more

 

Human Age : from capitalism to talentism

 

The various eras of history were first defined by the raw materials being worked by early humans – the Stone Age, the Bronze Age, the Iron Age – and then by the fields of knowledge acquired by virtue of their technical advances – the Industrial Age, the Space Age, the Information Age. We are now entering a new epoch: the Human Age.

This era of the human is founded on a common constant: whereas companies used to have to secure capital in order to grow, nowadays this is no longer enough, because it is expertise and talent that will drive a business forward. Being able to access and tap into that talent is thus becoming the most important competitive advantage a company can hope to gain.

 

Learn more

Cover Human Age

Human Age

Une révolution des compétences : de consommateurs de travail à bâtisseurs de talents

Etendre et entretenir ses compétences et son potentiel sont désormais des enjeux clés pour rester pertinent dans le monde du travail. De l’acquisition de nouvelles connaissances à l’adaptation au changement, la population active se doit de développer sa capacité d’apprentissage (learnability) et d’adopter l’apprentissage en continu tout au long de la vie professionnelle, afin de maintenir son employabilité.

Ceci est d’autant plus essentiel que d’ici à 2020, selon des conclusions émanant du World Economic Forum de Davos tenu en janvier dernier, plus d’un tiers des compétences de base de la plupart des professions seront constituées d’aptitudes qui ne sont pas encore considérées comme cruciales pour effectuer le travail aujourd’hui.

Il est temps pour les entreprises de prendre des mesures pour combler l’écart entre les détenteurs de compétences et ceux qui n’en disposent pas (Haves vs Have nots), afin de disposer des talents dont elles auront besoin dans un futur proche.

 

Télécharger le livre blanc

Découvrez votre quotient d’apprentissage

LQ Nous assistons à une révolution dans le monde du travail. Les technologies bouleversent tous les codes (*) : 65% des postes qui seront occupés dans quelques années n’existent pas encore, 45% des tâches actuelles pourraient être automatisées. Dans ce contexte, l’employabilité d’une personne – c’est-à-dire sa capacité à obtenir ou conserver l’emploi souhaité – ne dépendra plus de ce qu’elle sait déjà mais de ce qu’elle sera en mesure d’apprendre. C’est ce que nous appelons la Révolution des compétences (* Sources : The Future of Jobs, World Economic Forum 2016. Four Fundamentals of Workplace Automation, McKinsey 2015).

En partenariat avec Hogan Assessments, nous avons développé ce test qui vous permettra d’évaluer la manière dont vous vous adaptez à de nouvelles circonstances et de nouveaux défis. Vous pourrez utiliser les résultats pour prendre des décisions concernant votre perfectionnement professionnel, parler de votre carrière avec votre supérieur ou vendre vos talents à des employeurs potentiels.

 

Découvrez votre quotient d’apprentissage

Human Age 2.0

Jonas Prising, Chairman & CEO, ManpowerGroup
“Changes in the world of work are accelerating at a pace and scale never seen before."

Couverture Human Age 2.0

Le marché du travail est «en dérangement» et doit être reconfiguré. Alors que ses anciennes composantes volent en éclat, un nouveau monde du travail du 21e siècle est en train d’émerger. ManpowerGroup en appelle, dans un rapport intitulé Human Age 2.0 : L’avenir du travail, à changer notre manière de concevoir le travail et son marché.

De constats en analyses, ce livre blanc propose des stratégies pour traverser cette période de mutation du travail, saisir les opportunités présentes de manière à en sortir renforcé et solide pour demeurer dans la course et rester performant dans le futur.

 

Lire le dossier complet

 

 

 

Human Age : du capitalisme au talentisme

 

Les ères historiques ont été définies en fonction des transformations par l’Homme de matières brutes – âge de pierre, de bronze, de fer –, puis par les domaines du savoir conquis par l’Homme grâce aux progrès techniques : ère industrielle, ère spatiale, ère de l’information. Aujourd’hui, nous entrons dans une nouvelle ère : The Human Age.

Cette ère de l’humain part d’un constat unanime : si par le passé, les entreprises devaient trouver du capital pour se développer, aujourd’hui, le capital n’est plus suffisant, car ce sont les compétences et les talents qui font progresser l’entreprise. Le fait de pouvoir accéder aux talents et en disposer devient donc le principal avantage concurrentiel des entreprises.

 

Le dossier complet

Couverture Human Age