Logo Life Sciences

 

Working in the watch industry 

Horlogerie
 

Our specialized consultants will find exactly the right job for you in the watch industry.

 

Do you have the contemporary skills that are in demand today in this traditional Swiss craft? Are you looking for a job or a short-term or long-term temporary position that matches your professional qualities? Then we look forward to supporting you on your way to your dream job in the watch industry.

For over 60 years, our HR specialists in or near Geneva, Neuchâtel, Biel, Delémont and Porrentruy have been working with the most renowned and largest employers in the watch industry and therefore offer you a wide range of interesting job profiles.

n addition, we are familiar with the requirements and corporate culture of the various watch manufacturers. In this way, you get a good feeling for which position suits you before you apply and you don't waste valuable time. We also support you in preparing your dossier and preparing your interview. Skill tests tailored to the watchmaking industry underline your skills. If a contract is concluded, Manpower offers you all the training opportunities that are relevant in the watch industry and guarantees optimal administrative management and compliance with all work agreements. You can assume that your application will be treated confidentially at all times.

 

Contact us                            

 

   
 

Profiles and skills in demand in the watch industry

  Specialized staffing

Traditional and cutting edge skills

Watches on display

Most sought-after profiles in the watch industry

 

The watch industry also moves with the times and is looking for well-trained watchmakers or related specialists who are familiar with the production of a wide variety of watch models. This includes up-to-date knowledge of all manufacturing processes, the operation of the most modern production tools, including machines. Skill and precision are required even with high productivity and are verified in workshops. In this way you underpin your qualifications and optimize your chances of success as well as your basis for negotiations. 

 

Contact us

 

 

Do your skills and your motivation match one of these job profiles? Then we look forward to your application.

  • Polishers 

  • CNC polymechanics

  • Quality control engineers

  • Specialized machine operators 

  • Watch designers

  • Watchmakers and mechanics

  • Nano and micro technician

  • Machine operators and production specialists in watchmaking

  • Employees in sales

  • Sales and logistics experts

  • Customer service

 

   

 

From the perfect résumé to the perfect interview

For many highly qualified candidates, putting together their application documents and revising their CVs is not really one of their favorite activities. Understandable, after all, you have other skills in demand.

We like to make it our task to highlight these. We check your résumé and tailor it to the position you are aiming for. This happens after we have found out in an initial interview which qualities you can particularly score with and before your CV is forwarded to your potential employer in the watch industry. We also offer workshops to optimize your CV. If your profile is well received, we will systematically prepare you for the upcoming interview

Long-term temporary commitments are particularly in demand in the watch industry during Covid-19 

COVID-19The corona pandemic hit the watch industry hard in many areas. Exports for luxury goods plummeted. The same goes for tourism, through which Swiss watches were largely sold. Some companies were only able to compensate for the economic losses with personnel adjustments. Flexible personnel solutions are therefore particularly popular at the moment, so that applicants for temporary positions have a good chance of joining one of the many well-known watch manufacturers. With the effect of the current measures and the possible introduction of a corona vaccine, the length of time could improve in the medium to long term, so that the prospect of a permanent position does not seem unrealistic.

 

 

 

 

 


Meet our Watch Industry experts

Frédéric Von Allmen

Magali Alves Seixas

Noemie Holzer

Giovanni Ballay

Frédéric Von Allmen
Regional Manager Bienne, Fribourg, Jura, Neuchâtel
Avenue de la Gare 41
2800 Delémont
T: +41 58 307 27 60
frederic.vonallmen@manpower.ch

Magali Alves Seixtas
Team Leader 
Esplanade de Pont-Rouge 2
1212 Grand-Lancy
T: +41 58 307 21 01
magali.alvesseixas@manpower.ch

Noémie Holzer
Key Account Manager 
Rue Neuve 48
2503 Bienne
T: +41 58 307 28 22
noemie.holzer@manpower.ch

Giovanni Ballay
Branch Manager 
Route D’Alle 1B
2900 Porrentruy
T: +41 58 307 28 33
giovanni.ballay@manpower.ch

Logo Life Sciences

 

Travailler dans l'industrie horlogère 

Horlogerie
 

Nos consultants spécialisés trouveront exactement le poste qui vous convient dans l'industrie horlogère.

 

Avez-vous les compétences contemporaines recherchées aujourd'hui dans cet artisanat traditionnel suisse? Vous recherchez un emploi fixe ou temporaire de longue durée correspondant à vos qualités professionnelles? Alors nous nous réjouissons de vous accompagner dans votre chemin vers l'emploi de vos rêves dans l'industrie horlogère. Depuis plus de 60 ans, nos spécialistes RH à Genève ou près de Genève, Neuchâtel, Bienne, Delémont et Porrentruy travaillent avec les employeurs les plus renommés et les plus importants de l'industrie horlogère et vous proposent ainsi un large éventail de postes intéressants. 

De plus, nous connaissons les exigences et la culture d'entreprise des différents fabricants de montres. De cette façon, vous avez une bonne idée de la position qui vous convient avant de postuler et vous ne perdez pas de temps précieux. Nous vous accompagnons également dans la préparation de votre dossier et la préparation de votre entretien. Des tests de compétences adaptés à l'industrie horlogère soulignent vos compétences.

Si un contrat est conclu, Manpower vous offre toutes les opportunités de formation pertinentes dans l'industrie horlogère et garantit une gestion administrative optimale et le respect de tous les accords de travail. Vous pouvez supposer que votre candidature sera traitée de manière confidentielle à tout moment.

 

Contactez-nous                            

 

   
 

Profils et compétences recherchés dans l'industrie horlogère

  Specialized staffing

Des compétences traditionnelles et de pointe

Watches on display

Les profils les plus recherchés de l'industrie horlogère

 

L'industrie horlogère évolue également avec le temps et recherche des horlogers bien formés ou des spécialistes apparentés qui connaissent la production d'une grande variété de modèles de montres. Cela inclut une connaissance à jour de tous les processus de fabrication, le fonctionnement des outils de production les plus modernes, y compris les machines. La compétence et la précision sont requises même avec une productivité élevée et sont vérifiées dans les ateliers. Vous étayez ainsi vos qualifications et optimisez vos chances de succès ainsi que votre base de négociation. 

 

Contactez nous

 

 

Vos compétences et votre motivation correspondent-elles à l'un de ces profils d'emploi? Alors nous attendons votre candidature avec impatience.

  • Opérateur-trices en horlogerie avec expérience

  • Polymécaniciens 

  • Opérateurs régleurs CNC

  • Mécaniciens de production 

  • Décolleteurs

  • Polisseurs

  • Tailleurs

  • Rouleurs

  • Horlogers

  • Bijoutiers

  • Service après-vente

  • Agents logistique

  • Agent Méthodes

  • Agents Qualité

  • Dessinateur-concepteur en microtechniques

  • Ingénieurs en microtechniques

 

   

 

Du CV parfait à l'entrevue parfaite

Pour de nombreux candidats hautement qualifiés, rassembler leur dossier de candidature et réviser leur CV ne sont pas vraiment leurs activités favorites. C'est bien compréhensible ! Après tout, vous avez d'autres compétences à faire valoir.

Nous nous faisons un devoir de les mettre en évidence. Après avoir découvert lors d'un premier entretien avec quelles qualités vous pouvez obtenir un score particulièrement élevé et avant que votre CV ne soit transmis à votre employeur potentiel dans l'industrie horlogère, nous vérifions votre CV et l'adaptons au poste que vous visez. Nous proposons également des ateliers pour optimiser votre CV. Si votre profil est bien accueilli, nous vous préparerons systématiquement pour l'entretien à venir.

Les engagements temporaires à long terme sont particulièrement demandés pendant Covid-19 dans l'industrie horlogère

COVID-19La pandémie de coronavirus a frappé durement l'industrie horlogère dans de nombreux domaines. Les exportations de produits de luxe ont chuté. Il en va de même pour le tourisme, à travers lequel les montres suisses étaient largement vendues. Certaines entreprises n'ont pu compenser les pertes économiques que par des ajustements de personnel. Les solutions de personnel flexibles sont donc actuellement particulièrement demandées, de sorte que les candidats à des postes temporaires ont de bonnes chances de rejoindre l'un des nombreux fabricants horlogers bien connus. Avec l'effet des mesures actuelles et l'introduction éventuelle d'un vaccin contre le coronavirus, la durée pourrait s'améliorer à moyen et long terme, de sorte que la perspective d'un poste permanent ne semble pas irréaliste.

 


Rencontrez nos experts de l'horlogerie

Frédéric Von Allmen

Magali Alves Seixas

David Grava

Giovanni Ballay

Frédéric Von Allmen
Regional Manager Bienne, Fribourg, Jura, Neuchâtel
Avenue de la Gare 41
2800 Delémont
T: +41 58 307 27 60
frederic.vonallmen@manpower.ch

Magali Alves Seixtas
Team Leader 
Esplanade de Pont-Rouge 2
1212 Grand-Lancy
T: +41 58 307 21 01
magali.alvesseixas@manpower.ch

David Grava
Senior Branch Manager 
Rue du Crêt-Taconnet 8B
2000 Neuchâtel
T: +41 58 307 27 25
david.grava@manpower.ch

Giovanni Ballay
Branch Manager 
Route D’Alle 1B
2900 Porrentruy
T: +41 58 307 28 33
giovanni.ballay@manpower.ch