Human Age

A skills revolution: from consumers of work to builders of talent

Expanding and updating skills and potential are now crucial when it comes to staying relevant in the world of work. Whether through upskilling or reskilling, workers need to nurture their learnability and continue life-long learning throughout their career in order to stay employable.

This is even more important in light of the conclusions of the World Economic Forum held in Davos last January, which predict that by 2020, more than a third of the core skill sets in most professions will be comprised of skills that are not considered essential to the job today.

Businesses must act now by addressing the gap between those with skills and those without (the Haves vs. the Have Nots) to ensure that they can continue to meet their talent needs in the immediate future.

 

Download the white paper

Discover your learnability quotient

LQ We are witnessing a revolution in the world of work. Technology is rewriting the rule book (*): 65% of roles which will be filled in a few years do not exist yet; 45% of current tasks could be automated. Therefore, a person’s employability – that is their ability to secure or keep their desired job – no longer depends on what they already know but what they will be able to learn. This is what we are calling the Skills Revolution (*Sources: The Future of Jobs, World Economic Forum 2016. Four Fundamentals of Workplace Automation, McKinsey 2015).

We have developed this test in partnership with Hogan Assessments which will allow you to evaluate how you adapt to new circumstances and new challenges. You will be able to use the results to make decisions about your advanced professional training, discuss your career with your manager or market your skills to potential employers.

 

Discover your learnability quotient

Human Age 2.0

Jonas Prising, Chairman & CEO, ManpowerGroup
“Changes in the world of work are accelerating at a pace and scale never seen before."

Couverture Human Age 2.0

The labour market has become “distorted” and needs recalibrating. While its former constituent elements are breaking apart, a new, 21st-century world of work is beginning to emerge. In a report entitled Human Age 2.0: The Future of Work, ManpowerGroup calls for a change in how we think of work and its market.

Drawing on observations and analyses, this white paper proposes strategies for navigating this transformational period in the world of work and for exploiting existing opportunities in order to emerge stronger and robust enough to stay the course and continue to perform in the future.

Learn more

 

Human Age : from capitalism to talentism

 

The various eras of history were first defined by the raw materials being worked by early humans – the Stone Age, the Bronze Age, the Iron Age – and then by the fields of knowledge acquired by virtue of their technical advances – the Industrial Age, the Space Age, the Information Age. We are now entering a new epoch: the Human Age.

This era of the human is founded on a common constant: whereas companies used to have to secure capital in order to grow, nowadays this is no longer enough, because it is expertise and talent that will drive a business forward. Being able to access and tap into that talent is thus becoming the most important competitive advantage a company can hope to gain.

 

Learn more

Cover Human Age

Studien und Research

Human Age

Eine Revolution der Kompetenzen: vom Arbeitskonsumenten hin zum Talentbaumeister

Künftig wird die entscheidende Herausforderung sein, eigene Kompetenzen und Fähigkeiten auszubauen und auf dem neusten Stand zu halten, um für die Arbeitswelt relevant zu bleiben. Von der Aneignung neuen Wissens bis hin zur Anpassung an Veränderungen – Arbeitskräfte müssen ihre Lernfähigkeit (Learnability) ausbauen und bereit sein, kontinuierlich und über ihre gesamte berufliche Laufbahn dazuzulernen, um beschäftigungsfähig zu bleiben.

Erkenntnisse aus dem World Economic Forum, das im vergangenen Januar in Davos stattfand, verleihen der Situation umso mehr Bedeutung: Bis 2020 werden über ein Drittel der Basiskompetenzen der Mehrheit aller Berufe aus Fähigkeiten bestehen, die für die heutige Arbeit noch als entbehrlich angesehen werden.

Unternehmen müssen jetzt aktiv werden und die Kluft zwischen denjenigen, die über die richtigen Qualifikationen verfügen und denjenigen, die diese nicht haben (Haves vs. Have-Nots), überbrücken, damit in naher Zukunft geeignete Talente verfügbar sind.

 

Strategiepapier herunterladen

Entdecken Sie Ihr Learnability Quotient

LQAktuell erleben wir eine Revolution in der Arbeitswelt. Die Technologie mischt die Karten neu(*): 65 % aller Stellen, die in einigen Jahren besetzt sein werden, existieren noch gar nicht, und 45 % aller heutigen Aufgaben könnten bereits automatisiert werden. Vor diesem Hintergrund wird die Beschäftigungsfähigkeit einer Person – die Fähigkeit, einen gewünschten Arbeitsplatz zu bekommen oder zu behalten – nicht länger davon abhängig sein, was sie schon weiss, sondern was sie noch dazulernen kann. Diese Entwicklung nennen wir die Revolution der Kompetenzen (* Quellen: The Future of Jobs, World Economic Forum 2016. Four Fundamentals of Workplace Automation, McKinsey 2015).

Gemeinsam mit Hogan Assessments haben wir einen Test ausgearbeitet, mit dem Sie Ihre Fähigkeit, sich an veränderte Umstände und neue Herausforderungen anzupassen, einschätzen können. Die Resultate können Ihnen bei Entscheidungen bezüglich Ihrer beruflichen Weiterentwicklung oder bei Standortgesprächen mit Ihrem/Ihrer Vorgesetzen helfen und geben Ihnen die Möglichkeit, Ihre Talente gegenüber einem möglichen Arbeitgeber herauszustellen.

 

Ermitteln Sie Ihren Lernquotienten

Cover Human Age 2.0

Der Arbeitsmarkt ist defekt und muss neu gestaltet werden. Während sich die alten Muster auflösen, bildet sich die Arbeitswelt des 21. Jahrhunderts heraus. Im Strategiepapier Human Age 2.0: Die Zukunft der Arbeit wirft die ManpowerGroup neues Licht auf die Entwicklungen des Arbeitsmarkts.

Anhand von Fakten und fundierten Analysen werden Strategien vorgebracht, mithilfe derer die Veränderungen der Arbeitsmodelle gemeistert und Chancen genutzt werden können, damit Arbeitgeber und Arbeitnehmer gestärkt und gefestigt aus dieser Transition hervorgehen. Nur so können sie gemeinsam Kurs auf eine leistungsstarke Zukunft halten.  

 

Weiterlesen

 

 

 

Human Age : von Kapitalismus zu Talentismus

 

Historische Epochen wurden ursprünglich nach den vom Menschen verarbeiteten Rohstoffen benannt: Stein-, Bronze-, Eisenzeit. Anschliessend waren die Gebiete namensgebend, die der Mensch dank des technischen Fortschritts eroberte: das Zeitalter der Industrie, der Raumfahrt, der Information. Heute bricht eine neue Ära an: das Human Age.

Das Zeitalter des Menschen gründet auf einer unbestreitbaren Feststellung: In der Vergangenheit brauchten die Unternehmen Kapital, um sich zu entwickeln. Heute genügt Kapital alleine nicht mehr: Qualifizierte und motivierte Talente sind massgeblich für den Erfolg von Unternehmen. Der Zugriff zu Talenten und deren Verfügbarkeit bilden heute den entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil von Unternehmen.

Weiterlesen

Cover Human Age